Interreg IIIC Programme 2004-2006
Navigate Up
Sign In

Interreg IIIC Programme 2004-2006

The Interreg IIIC Programme is one of four Interreg III Programmes in which Malta has been participating actively since it joined the EU in 2004. Interreg IIIC is funded by the European Regional Development Fund 2004-2006 to encourage territorial cooperation across all the EU. This programme is divided into four zones, namely Interreg IIIC North, South, East and West Zone.  Malta is mainly involved in the Interreg IIIC South Zone Programme, but Maltese partners are currently also active in Interreg IIIC West and North Programmes.
The Interreg IIIC Programme aims to promote exchange of experience and networking among regions to encourage the development of Structural Fund projects and policy approaches. Interreg IIIC projects can also be used to facilitate the implementation of Structural Fund Programmes.

Selected Projects with Maltese Partners

Click here to view the list of projects with Maltese partners.


Malta's National Contact Point for the Interreg IIIC South Zone Programme is the Funds and Programmes Division, within the Office of the Prime Minister.
Click here to contact the Interreg IIIC South Zone Managing Authority or Joint Technical Secretariat, based in Valencia, Spain.

News and Upcoming Events


Click here for the latest news on the Interreg IIIC Programmes.
Click here for the latest news issued by the National Contact Point for the Interreg IIIC South Zone Programme.

Further Information

Click here for further information on the Interreg IIIC Programme.
Click here for other useful links.
Click here for information on the Interreg IVC Programme 2007-2013, which replaces Interreg IIIC 2004-2006.